The commission promotes and encourages compliance with the franchise agreements among the cable companies operating within Stafford County, reviews and advises the Board on cable television services, telecommunications, broadband (both wireline and wireless) and local infrastructure issues, and promotes local community programming to keep citizens informed.

Name Title Email Phone
Vacant Rock Hill District    
Earl Cornish Falmouth District Email (410) 458-4614
Wanda Blackwell Garrisonville District Email (571) 241-1874
Steve Herman, Vice Chairman Griffis-Widewater District Email (540) 242-1101
Kelly Carder, Chairman Hartwood District Email (540) 429-1574
Mark Kaminski Aquia District Email (540) 226-0731
Chad Perry George Washington District Email (540) 729-6311

Franchise Providers 

Name Title Email Phone
Anderson, Louise Verizon Email (202) 920-5305
Heo, James Cox Communications Email (240) 743-7226
Daugherty, Nathan Comcast Email (434) 951-3725

County Staff 

Name Title Email Phone
Eubanks, Shannon Stafford Govt Representative Email (540) 658-4893
Steven Rayford Stafford Schools Representative Email