Diversity Advisory Coalition


Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Activities Room located within the Stafford County Government Center at 1300 Courthouse Road, Stafford, VA 22554

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available in the Agenda Center prior to the meetings and will be posted online by noon on Friday prior to each meeting. Minutes are available following approval.


The purpose of the Coalition shall be to advise the Stafford County Board of Supervisors (Board) on policies and activities that help foster diversity, equity and inclusion within Stafford County and the community at large. 


The Coalition shall consist of 7 voting members who shall be appointed by the Board by election district. In appointment to the Coalition, the Board will seek to maintain diversity of race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation/identity, national origin, religion, physical/mental ability and other relevant classifications. Members serve at the pleasure of the Board for two years. 

Current Members:

Members District
Bishop Leonard Lacey Aquia    aquiadac@gmail.com
Khadijah Boomer Falmouth falmouthSdac@gmail.com
Larry Carmon- Chairman Garrisonville garrisonvilledac@aol.com
Charles “Bootsie” Bullock George Washington raellinger@verizon.net
Milton Bratton-Secretary Griffis-Widewater widewaterdac@gmail.com
Doris McAdams Hartwood hartwooddac@outlook.com
Sherif Shehata- Vice-Chairman Rock Hill rockhilldac@outlook.com