Board of Supervisors

Crystal Vanuch Cindy Shelton Tinesha Allen Meg Bohmke
Crystal Vanuch, Chairman
Rock Hill District
More Information
Cindy C. Lamb, Vice Chair
Aquia District
More Information
Tinesha Allen
Griffis-Widewater District
More Information
Meg Bohmke
Falmouth District
More Information
Tom Coen Mark Dudenhefer Gary Snellings  
Tom Coen
George Washington District
More Information
L. Mark Dudenhefer
Garrisonville District
More Information
Gary Snellings
Hartwood District
More Information


Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are posted online by noon on Friday prior to each meeting.  Minutes are available following approval.

Agendas & Minutes from January 2006 - July 2019 can be found in the Agenda Center.  

Mobile Access Instructions

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the County. The Board, as the legislative body, is responsible for enacting laws and setting policies. The Board also approves the budgets for County services and sets the tax rates. As well, the Board appoints citizens to several boards, authorities, commissions, and committees.

The seven-member Board is elected for four-year terms, and is elected from seven single-member districts. Elections are held as a part of the Virginia general election in November of odd-numbered years.