Board of Supervisors

  1. Meg Bohmke

    Meg Bohmke

    Falmouth District

  1. Jack Cavalier

    Jack Cavalier

    Griffis-Widewater District

  1. Mark Dudenhefer

    L. Mark Dudenhefer, Vice Chairman

    Garrisonville District

  1. Wendy Maurer

    Wendy Maurer

    Rock Hill District

  1. Cindy Shelton

    Cindy Shelton

    Aquia District

  1. Gary Snellings

    Gary Snellings, Chairman

    Hartwood District

  1. Tom Coen

    Tom Coen

    George Washington District


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are posted online by noon on Friday prior to each meeting.  Minutes are available following approval.

Agendas & Minutes from January 2017 - July 2018 can be found in the Agenda Center.  
Agendas & Minutes prior to year 2016 are housed in the 
Archive Center.

Mobile Access Instructions


The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the County. The Board, as the legislative body, is responsible for enacting laws and setting policies. It also approves the budgets for County services and sets the tax rates, as well as appoints citizens to the several boards, authorities, commissions, and committees.

The seven-member Board is elected for four-year terms, and is elected from seven single-member districts. Elections are held as a part of the Virginia general election in November of odd numbered years.