Parks & Recreation Commission

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission acts as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors concerning recreation policies, programs, finances, and the purchase or sale of property for recreation and park use. Each board member appoints a representative from his/her district to represent the citizens in that district. Commission members are volunteers who have a genuine interest in parks and recreation and the County of Stafford. They act as liaisons among the citizens they represent; the Department of Parks, Recreation, and Community Facilities; and the Board of Supervisors.  View Bylaws


  • 7:00 pm                                                                      
  • Third Thursday of each month                        
  • View calendar for details

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available in the Agenda Center prior to the meetings and will be posted online by noon on Friday prior to each meeting.  Minutes are available following approval.

NOTE:  Agendas & Minutes prior to year 2016 are housed in the Archive Center.

Mobile Access Instructions

Citizen Comments

Citizens desiring to submit written comments or requests to the Parks and Recreation Commission may do so at any time. 

Correspondence should be sent to:  Email  or 

Stafford County Dept. of Parks, Recreation, and Community Facilities
Attn:  Director 
P.O. Box 339
Stafford, Virginia 22555-0339


  • Price Jett
    George Washington District                                           Email                                                                              202-437-4643
  • Ms. Traci Abramson
    Garrisonville District                                                       Email
  • Vincent Applewhite                                                       Aquia District                                                                 Email                                                                              760-419-5251
  • Tracey Bell, Jr.                                                              Hartwood District                                                            Email                                                                               571-606-6296

  • Bart Randall
    Planning Commission Liaison                                         Email                                                                              540-288-6581

  • Todd Heap
    Griffis-Widewater District                                                Email

  • Jay Rucker
    Rock Hill District

  • Kecia Evans
    Falmouth District                                                              Email                                                                              540-987-6173
  • Braden Gaffney                                                            YES Program, Colonial Forge High School                   Email                                                                               540-621-7462

  • Dewayne McOsker
    School Board Liason, Email, 540-751-8809                Pamela Yeung, School Board Alternate                       Email, 202-253-9122