Urban Development Areas – Locations

Stafford County has designated seven (7) Urban Development Areas. The Stafford Board of Supervisors adopted six of the UDAs on December 14, 2010. Then on June 7, 2011, the Board amended the Comprehensive Plan, adding a seventh UDA and making modifications to several other UDAs. This amendment brought the County into compliance with the State Code.

The seven UDAs are listed below. Click on each for a location and boundary map of each location:
For additional information on each UDA, view the Comprehensive Plan. The UDAs are described in Chapter 3.