Historical Commission

Stafford County Historical Resources


  • First Thursday of each month
  • 3:00 PM
  • ABC Conference Room - 2nd Floor
George L Gordon Jr Government Center
1300 Courthouse Road
Stafford VA 22554

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available in the Agenda Center prior to the meetings and will be posted online by noon on Friday prior to each meeting.  Minutes are available following approval.

NOTE:  Agendas & Mintues prior to year 2016 are housed in the Archive Center.
Audios are available of meetings in the absence of approved minutes.

Members Districts Officers
Anita Dodd Garrisonville Chairperson
Richard Chichester Falmouth Vice-Chairperson
Barbara Kirby Griffis-Widewater
Ann Best-Rolls George Washington
Jane Conner Rock Hill
Ken Pitts Aquia Secretary
David Rodriguez MD Hartwood


The Historical Commission's role is to work towards the identification, evaluation and preservation of the county's prehistoric, historic, and cultural resources. The seven board-appointed members provide general guidance on historical matters. The commission issues recommendations as a part of the development review process and requests for architectural and archaeological surveys.